08 Ninja 650r Top Speed
08 Ninja 650r Top Speed
Joined
·
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What sort of top speed are we looking at for the Ninja 1000?
Joined
·
210 Posts
Around 160 MPH is what I heard from current 1000 owners, maybe 2014's will be able to go a bit faster?
Joined
·
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Its a possibility. Better aerodynamics or different gearing would change top speed.
Joined
·
210 Posts
Its a possibility. Better aerodynamics or different gearing would change top speed.
Very true, drafting would help too but at those speeds you can't do much drafting unless you ask a buddy to help out
Joined
·
5 Posts
My 2013 was reportedly seen doing 161... but the stock tires didn't like it and looked like a tar donut with little tar sprinkles all over it when the reported driver was supposedly stopped for a fill up.
Joined
·
162 Posts
MCN measured top speed of a 2011 at 152.8 mph and measured top speed of a 2014 at 149.29.
Joined
·
100 Posts
I seen 150 today on the gps. Didn't look to see what the speedo was reading.
...
Joined
·
3,654 Posts
2015 pinned down and tucked in tight w/Ivan's, Akrapovic header, Urban Brawlers and 55% rear. Saw 166 on speedo and 162 as max speed on Garmin. Felt like I was power limited but was also right at red line so not sure as I could no longer hear the exhaust, but if I were to make another move for speed it would be sprockets.
-
96.8 KB Views: 184
Joined
·
328 Posts
On my 2015 stock someone told me that 157 is as high as it would go.
Joined
·
3,654 Posts
In stock form Indicated I believe that is a respectable number and very repeatable.
Joined
·
125 Posts
160 Speedo /154 on GPS was fastest with no upgrades. on my bike.. SaddleBags OFF..
(This was done on a very very seldom traveled country road that is 2 miles long and flat as a board) ..
2016 Model.
Joined
·
508 Posts
Joined
·
3,654 Posts
160 Speedo /154 on GPS was fastest with no upgrades. on my bike.. SaddleBags OFF..
(This was done on a very very seldom traveled country road that is 2 miles long and flat as a board) ..
2016 Model.
Exactly what I saw on mine in stock form.
Joined
·
108 Posts
Haven't been to the track with it, and in Australia if you get caught doing those speeds on the road they can take your bike away and crush it.
Joined
·
48 Posts
The N1K has roughly the same specs as the mighty ZZR1100 and that back in the mid to late 90s was the fastest production bike on the planet and good for 174mph 278kph would that extra 100cc give it the edge? With a full system and a dyno tune surely it'd be pretty easy to match 174mph on the Ninja 1000.
Joined
·
3,654 Posts
What do the LEO's drive in Australia?
Joined
·
48 Posts
What do the LEO's drive in Australia?
Whats a LEO? is that a cop? they drive mostly 6 cylinder Ford Falcons, wonder if they'll drive mustangs now that Ford has pulled the pin here..... 8 cylinder highway patrols, Yamaha XJ1300s for the bikes, but now they have unmarked superbikes
Joined
·
3,654 Posts
Yes, Law Enforcement Officer
Joined
·
57 Posts
Managed 257km/h on 2015 Ninja 1000, I was at redline.
Joined
·
3,654 Posts
Managed 257km/h on 2015 Ninja 1000, I was at redline.
Its nice to know the reversed to most of us Carioles effect in the Southern hemisphere doesn't seem to effect the N1K at all. JJ
Does go to show how consistent Kawasaki is though, as even there speedometer error is consistent.
LOL
Kenneth.
Source: https://www.kawasakininja1000.com/threads/kawasaki-ninja-1000-top-speed.73/
Leave a Comment